Teresa Cowherd Driskell

Profile Updated: March 28, 2014
Teresa Cowherd
Residing In: Indianapolis, IN USA
Spouse/Partner: Greg
Children: Nicholas, born 1998
Jenson, born 2001
Caroline, born 2003
Occupation: Nurse Practitioner
Yes! Attending Reunion
One thing I am really good at:

Talking to kids on their level and letting them know that I think they are important.

My greatest accomplishment since WC:

Being happily married with three cool kids and having a job that I like and am pretty good at doing.

What I wish I knew then:

that petty little things don't really mean much 10 or 20 years later. Also that it costs me nothing to be kind and funny or to give a compliment to someone else.

The person who has influenced me the most:

I don't think there is just one. There are many on my list so maybe that tells me I am pretty lucky. High on the list would be Courtney who is a pastor at my church. She showed me that I can have faith and still say an occasional cuss word and to definitely mess up regularly and if I sincerely ask forgiveness, I get to try again. She helped me grow my faith which has made my life so much more...

What I miss the most from high school:

Hmmmm... maybe the hours. It would be great for my work day to be over at 3pm. Otherwise, not so much.

Best decision I've made since high school:

To marry my husband who is truly a great guy. I am so fortunate that with him I am a better woman that I would be otherwise. Also, having kids. They are the best AND hardest thing I have ever done.

When I retire, I will:

We will probably live in a house that is not in a great school district but is cool or live on a sail boat. It will be tiny because I want to spend my time traveling, not taking care of our place.

My ideal getaway:

so far, the best getaway has been on a sailboat in Puerto Rico with my husband and the only other people were the captain and chef. It was truly spectacular. I also like to just lie on the beach and listen to the waves and feel the warm sand and sun on my skin. Then, we make a sandcastle.

Most difficult challange:

Deciding what I want to be when I grow up... still working on that one every day.

Best relationship advice:

after 17 years, I know better than to give advice. I think just working on keeping on liking each other is a good plan.

Best parenting advice:

Be careful what you say you will never do... that can come back and bite you later. Plus, remember that you only get this day once and you will have forever to do the unending chores of life.

Current Employer

Northpoint Pediatrics

The job I would choose if nothing else mattered:

I think I would teach art or cake decorating or gardening to little kids.

For fun I like to:

garden, sail, paint, draw, take pictures, ride bikes with my kids

Hide Comments
Posted: Mar 08, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM