Michelle Stafford Carrington

Profile Updated: May 13, 2013
Residing In: Indianapolis, IN USA
Spouse/Partner: Chris Carrington
Children: Abbie-17 (11/16/95) & Bridget-13 (02/10/2000)
Occupation: Healthcare
Yes! Attending Reunion
One thing I am really good at:

Shopping and spending money (only on bargains)! Also, I am an operations guru and multi-tasker - if only I could get some to rub off on my family!

My greatest accomplishment since WC:

Managing to stay married to the same man for 23+ years and raising two wonderful girls.

One thing I wish I could change:

College - kids today can't make it without a degree, even if it is in basket weaving. This generation doesn't seem to have the same work ethic as mine. It is hard to find an employer today to take a chance on someone without a degree.

What I wish I knew then:

How easy I had it...and how sheltered kids are from the "real world". Also, not to worry so much about what others think/say about you. Kids can be so mean!

The person who has influenced me the most:

My Mom - I'm just like her!

What I miss the most from high school:

Friends - getting to go out every weekend and have fun! Once you are married w/kids it is all over!

When I retire, I will:

Spend the winters in Vero Beach, Florida (our favorite vacation spot). I hope to be able to afford a place on the ocean.

My ideal getaway:

Spending time at the beach with the family with an outlet mall nearby!

My favorite quote:

It is what it is...

Most difficult challange:

Raising children.

How I would like to be remembered:

This is like writing your own obituary...

Best relationship advice:

Communication is key...you also must be able to share laughs with your spouse - especially for the long haul. As the comedian Ron White says, "you can't fix stupid".

Best parenting advice:

Enjoy them while they are young, they grow up fast!

Current Employer

Franciscan Alliance-St. Francis Health-Heart Center

The job I would choose if nothing else mattered:

Professional shopper/party planner/organizer.

For fun I like to:

Treat myself to alone time - massage or pedicure.


Married to husband, Chris since March 24, 1990. We both work for Franciscan Alliance (St. Francis). We live on the southeast side of Marion County in Franklin Township with our two daughters, 3 cats, 4 fish, and 2 dogs (quite the house full). Between the kids and the pets who has any time left for themselves? Going to the grocery store is an escape for me!

Michelle's Latest Interactions

Nov 01, 2023 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2022 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2021 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2020 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2019 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2018 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2017 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2016 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2015 at 4:33 AM
Nov 01, 2014 at 4:33 AM
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Our favorite vacation spot (Vero Beach)
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM